M.I.A. – Bad girls (behind the scenes)

This behind the scenes video is a must watch! Bad Girls is one of the best music videos I have ever seen so I was so happy when I found this 13 minutes clip :). this video is very different compared to other behind the scenes videos, it’s has more depth with a lot of different perspectives. I also find it very interesting that they bring up the message of the video and that it’s made by an “outsider” not someone who works for M.I.A.

I really agree with this quote: “…..this video challenges the Western imagery associated with masculinity, femininity, and the attitudes behind hip hop. It’s unsurprising that urban youth can see themselves in these ‘strangers’. The video deftly challenges the pop imagination and unifies at the same time.”- True Lai

M.I.A. is everything <3!!

Leave a Reply

